New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Romantic, bohemian-ish gentleman seeks an enchanting muse.

Seeking someone to be my friend, my companion, my confidant - someone to laugh with, curl up on the hammock and take a lazy Sunday afternoon nap with - someone who is excited as I am to actually go out do whatever it was we talked about the night before that started with the words “wouldn’t it be crazy to…” someone to share a morning mimosa with watching old movies and talking about the things that you never had anyone to talk to about. Or least something like that - maybe it is someone just like you?

By trade, I'm hard to define, I have a quite diverse career history. I worn suits to work, and I have sweated my ass of in some hard physical jobs that sucked. Mostly, now, I consider myself an artisan. I create things, things I'm proud of, things that make others happy - not the most financially rewarding path I could pursue, however, I make a comfortable wage to live a life I'm quite content with. I find myself much more satisfied to have fewer things and more time to enjoy what I do have - I’ve found a (mostly) happy balance.

It would be fair to call me a pacifist, I detest violence, but, I’m chivalrous enough to understand the need to slay the occasional dragon to keep the land and my queen safe. I don’t hunt, watch sports “stick and ball” sports, I rarely watch television. I like to read when I can, almost never fiction though; technical books, philosophy, spirituality and humor are my standard fare. I like, no… I love to cook, but don’t enjoy cooking for one; so I invite friends over when I want to eat well, but it’s even more rewarding to share that with a special someone. Like riddles? For to tree, to won ate, sixtoo sixate. Or to put it another way. try: "the stealth files" - make the all one word and you could hit me up on that place that rhymes with tea pale

I have no criminal record of any sort, been in jail for some hours twice, both great stories for a first date. I’m open, and honest with people about me and expect the same, that whole “do on to others…” thing. I believe in karma, so I am always careful and respectful of others’ hearts and souls - took me awwhile in my life to learn that, but I learned it well.

A long time ago I was a pretty materialistic person, I wanted it all and acquired a lot of it - again, nothing I’m proud or ashamed of, just part of what got me today. Some years ago, I tired of chasing after more, I took some time to evaluate myself, my life, etc - I even took a bit of a sabbatical of sorts for some much-needed... “spiritual calibration”. Basically, it led to me simplifying my life a lot and gaining appreciation for those proverbial “little things”

I own a modest home that my cat shares with me, I enjoy working on various projects around the home - at least one room always looks like it’s part of an HGTV set...about as quickly as I think I’m “done” I find inspiration for the next project - I do finish these projects, and I like a relatively neat, clutter-free environment to live in.

Physically, I’m a white male, about 6’4” - slender build, blue eyes, slender build, Eat healthier than many, (and a couple days a month WAY worse), enjoy a good craft beer or cocktail occasionally…

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Biker Preferences

I rideWhenever I can
I preferClassics, Touring, Customs
I rideOut of town
HelmetSometimes
Is biking a hobby or a way of life?Hobby
Are you part of a biker club?No
Is your bike your main source of transportation?No

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Jezabelle
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?Mix
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyAnything that is not intended to be a toy
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Animal Shelter

Appearance

EthnicityOther
BuildSlender
Height6' 4" (193 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairGoatee
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo, Visible tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenOne
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtySales / Marketing
Employment StatusFull-time

Leisure & Fun

Reading selectionClassic, Political, Reference, Science, Technical
Favorite booksI rarely watch television. I like to read when I can, almost never fiction though; technical books, philosophy, spirituality and humor are my standard fare.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Music, Dining, Travel, Cars, Playing cards, Volunteering, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asCool
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert